Very happy with the purchase

Rating:

Reviewed by: Ben from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
November 14th, 2017
Rating: 4.0
Inter Spas Cypress LX

Very happy with the purchase
We bought a cypress LX swim spa from Inter Spas online after my brother referred us to them. He has the same unit. We were very happy with the purchase; especially with the value compared to what we paid for it. Even though my brother has the same unit, and has had no problems with it. We still looked in a couple retail stores (not online), and the prices were almost double for the same quality.

One big reason why we were apprehensive on buying online is we were worried about service after the fact. They told us about the warranty, and it all sounded good, but we really just hoped we didn’t have a problem. Well it turns out we did have a problem. When we first went to fill the spa we notices a leak right away. It was on one of the seals to the big swim spa jets. This was frustrating because we were anxious to get in and use the spa. So much anticipation!

We ended up calling customer service at Inter Spas. We did some troubleshooting over the phone, then about 2 days later, they had a tech at our home to fix the issue. While I would’ve liked a little faster service, 2 day lead time is actually pretty reasonable considering they don’t have a store local to us in NC. They actually ended up sending a guy fro the same store where we looked at the swim spa. How ironic is that? He explained that he’s a independent contractor and he works on all sorts of hot tub brands. He said small leaks like this are pretty common when spa have to be shipped long ways. However, my brother had no leaks or problems at all.


Was this Inter Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Inter Spas review was helpful.
No, this Inter Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Inter Spas brand visit:
www.inter-spas.com

We recommend Inter Spas

Rating:

Reviewed by: Wayne from Pensacola, Florida
October 23rd, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Inter Spas Monticello LX

Recommend Inter Spas
We bought a 6 person hot tub from Inter Spas, and had it delivered to our driveway within 10 days of our order. I was referred to Inter Spas by my cousin who also owns one. I have been very excited to receive my spa, and last week I finally did receive it. We have the hot tub all hooked up and we’ve been using it now for a couple weeks. It is amazing! We got the model with the lounge seat and the jets that massage your shoulders and neck. We are so happy we decided to make this investment, and not wait any longer. We miss our hot tub at our old home so much, it wasn’t really an option any more to go without it.

We have been very happy thus far with our experience with Inter Spas even though there was a delay of a few days in our shipment. We got a bit paranoid I admit at first, but my cousin assured me that they would deliver as promised, and that is what they did. Once I received tracking info for delivery on my shipment it was easy to coordinate. We ended up moving the spa from our driveway on PVC pipe. Just like my cousin and my salesman recommended. That part was much easier than I thought. The only other piece of the puzzle was hiring an electrician. I had a hard time finding one with experience with hot tub connections, but I eventually found one. $400 later, we had our spa hooked up, running, and ready to use. To anyone considering Inter Spas, I now officially recommend them for your hot tub needs just like my cousin did for me. The customer service was helpful when I had my electrician call with a question. The salesman there was also very informative, and most importantly, I saved a ton of money by going online. The spa we had at our old house was twice as expensive and no where near as nice. Oh by the way, to anyone considering a tub form them, get one with the ozone system. We barely have to put any chlorine in our water which is a huge plus for us.


Was this Inter Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Inter Spas review was helpful.
No, this Inter Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Inter Spas brand visit:
www.inter-spas.com

Never thought we would buy a hot tub online

Rating:

Reviewed by: Nick from Gastonia, North Carolina
September 30th, 2017
Rating: 4.0
Inter Spas Monticello LX

Never thought we would buy a hot tub online
Well we did it… We bought a hot tub online! ask me 5 years ago if would’ve even considered spending 6k for something sight unseen, and I would’ve slapped you :)

Sure enough, my wife has slowly convinced me online is where to get the deals. It started with out furniture n our new house. Then, a car, a hot tub, now I’m addicted! If you can catch these guys Inter Spas when they have promotions going on, its the way to go. We got ours for just under 5k delivered. This was about 3 thousand dollars less than the one we liked in the store!

We’re happy with it. I only give 4 stars instead of 5 because while we like the spa, we got a great deal, and it was delivered right to our driveway for free, we had a small issue with the pump not working. Took about a week of diagnosing it before we could get a service tech out to fix it. Took the service tech three trips before he got it all worked. Anyway, the service took a little longer than I expected to get done, but the hot tub is amazing, and what a deal!!!!


Was this Inter Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Inter Spas review was helpful.
No, this Inter Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Inter Spas brand visit:
www.inter-spas.com

We couldn’t be happier with our decision

Rating:

Reviewed by: Rachel from Saline, Michigan
July 26th, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Inter Spas Augusta LX

This review about Inter Spas is not only about our swim spa itself, but also about the company, and my process of buying the swim spa that I thought might be helpful to others who are considering the same as we were.

The Augusta LX Swim Spa:
I will start with the swim spa. It is if fantastic. The current to swim against is powerful. I rarely turn the power all the way up, and I’m a pretty good swimmer. The hot tub seat on the other end where you enter are also very nice. They made it so you can move the current from the swim side to add more pressure on the spa jets if you want. We thought this was a nice feature. Lastly, the LED lights are very very nice! I had never seen a spa up and running with the lights on. It’s like a laser light show going on in my backyard at night. Very bright! When we bought it, we didn’t even realize it lights behind the waterfall jets. (I think they’re called fountain jets). At night the LED lights up the entire stream of water….VERY COOL, and a nice little added bonus for us!

The Company Inter Spas:
Inter Spas is factory direct. We weren’t sure about this, but turns out, they ARE the factory, and they are based out of Virginia. We’ve had to call a couple times, and they have been a great help. I do remember the first time we called we were worried because it took them until the next day to get back to us. Since then they’ve been quick, helpful, and resourceful when answering our questions. We’ve also spoke with our salesperson Dan multiple times, and he’s been very helpful, and VERY patient with us as well.

Buying the swim spa:
I was not about to spend this kind of money online sight unseen. I have my husband to thank for talking me in to it. We read some reviews, and found a lot of them to be positive. That convinced him, but I was nervous until the day it arrived. Looking back I feel silly for worrying which is why I wanted to write this review. The spa was delivered as they promised, and in the end, we wound up saving over 9 thousand dollars!

This company earned our business, our trust, and they deserve it. We have been quite happy with them, and to anyone considering, I hope my review helps give you a better perspective. We couldn’t be happier with our decision!


Was this Inter Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Inter Spas review was helpful.
No, this Inter Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Inter Spas brand visit:
www.inter-spas.com

Best hot tub we’ve ever owned

Rating:

Reviewed by: Steve from Portland, Maine
July 20th, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Inter Spas Monticello LX

Best Hot Tub We’ve ever owned

We bought this hot tub online about a year ago and we couldn’t be happier. That says a lot because this is actually our third, and its the best hot tub we’ve ever owned! We would have easily paid double for it. We found it online wen Inter Spas was having special for Black Friday. We got the thing delivery to our house all said and done with cover for under under 5 thousand dollars. My Caldera spa at our old house was $8,500 and no where near as nice.

My favorite part is the foot jets. Two hot tubs ago, we had for jets too, but they weren’t very powerful. The foot jets in this one really kick! (No pun intended)… That my favorite part. My wife likes the shoulder jets. She fits under there and doesn’t move for like an hour. I cath cher falling asleep all the time. I need to get her some swimmies haha.

On a more serious note, I have already refferred one friend and one family member to Inter Spas. This is by far the best value we have found for a hot tub, and if we ever move again, we will be giving them more of our business for sure!


Was this Inter Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Inter Spas review was helpful.
No, this Inter Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Inter Spas brand visit:
www.inter-spas.com

Delivery issues

Rating:

Reviewed by: Trevor from Nashville, Tennessee
May 30, 2017
Rating: 3.0
Inter Spas Monticello LX

Delivery issues

I purchased the Inter Spas Monticello LX model. The spa is pretty nice especially considering what I paid for it. In fact, it’s even a little nicer than my old one that I paid over 8k for. That being said, everything comes with a price.

Advise for anyone looking at online hot tub purchase. If you plan to get the spa delivered curbside, do some planning. My sales person told me it was easy to move from my curb, if I lowered it down and put it on PVC plastic pipes. This is not a one man job which he failed to mention to me. You have to move it slowly, and move the pipe from one end to another. Only thing is, in order to switch out the pipes and move it further, you have to put weight on one side to get the pipe out. It was close to impossible to do this by myself. Somehow I managed. I got it off my driveway, and in to my backyard. I came up with my own system for this. I was not prepared for this, and I wish they would have told me I need help to get it done. That was not easy on my back. I had to break my back to get the hot tub in place so I could make it feel better… Kind of ironic don’t ya think?


Was this Inter Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Inter Spas review was helpful.
No, this Inter Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Inter Spas brand visit:
www.inter-spas.com

Very powerful swim spa!

Rating:

Reviewed by: Christi from Birmingham, Alabama
May 22, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Inter Spas Augusta LX

Very powerful swim spa!

Just got my Inter Spas Swim Spa delivered, and we used it now a few times. I am so glad I decided to get this one. It’s the Augusta model, and boy does it have some kick to it. Very powerful swim spa! The current that comes out the swim jets is almost like white water rapids when you turn it up all the way. My husband likes it set really high. I like it a little slower. When he swims on my setting he hits the front of it. So anyway, Im glad we got one with some power so we can both use it. Also, the fountain jets are a nice touch. They light up nice at night, and its nice you can turn them on and off…


Was this Inter Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Inter Spas review was helpful.
No, this Inter Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Inter Spas brand visit:
www.inter-spas.com

I was skeptical at first

Rating:

Reviewed by: Brandon from Lexington, Kentucky
April 26, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Inter Spas Monticello LX

I was skeptical about buying online

I am a seasoned hot tub owner. My Monticello LX by Inter Spas is my third. First one I bought used… never doing that again! Second one I bought at Aurora pool and spa…. Overpaid big time. The third one, my Monticello was like goldy locks said… it was just right!

I was skeptical about buying online, but I’m the kind of person who needs to get a deal to feel good about a big purchase like this, and I couldn’t find a deal anywhere else. I did my research. Saw they had good reviews. I think I just about drove the sales guys there crazy over the phone. It was pretty funny. I was really just teasing the guy I talked to. I think his name was Dan. Anyway, I told him I didn’t believe the spas were american made, and factory direct. Then without asking me, he faced timed/skyped me from the back of the factory with a respirator on and a bunch of workers spaying fiberglass in the background on the hot tub shells. That was enough for me! I signed up right away! This company is legit. I’m pretty sure they make several brands. I’m also pretty sure all the products are the same, but they just rebrand them for the internet to sell them cheaper. Reason I know this is because I have a picture of one I liked at the hot tub store in Louisville, and it looks almost identical. My sales rep also kind of hinted towards that as well.

This company is good at what they do. The spa itself has been really good. Only one minor problem with a headrest. I just called customer service for a warranty issue, and was impressed that they’re getting it resolved quickly.

To anyone looking at this company online, they have my blessing, and I’ve owned hot tubs for over 15 years. By the way, the Monticello is just as good if not better then the one I bought in the store and paid over 8 thousand dollars!


Was this Inter Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Inter Spas review was helpful.
No, this Inter Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Inter Spas brand visit:
www.inter-spas.com

Best gift anyones ever gave me

Rating:

Reviewed by: Marge from Hickory, North Carolina
March 12, 2017
Rating: 4.0
Inter Spas Monticello LX

Best gift anyones ever gave me

My husband bought me the Monticello hot tub a couple years ago for Christmas. It was the best gift anyones ever gave me. I still use it almost every day, so its a gift that keeps on giving! I thank god that I have a husband and family that love me so much!

My favorite thing about my hot tub is the lounger seat. It’s been the best for my back, and my legs. I love the way my hot tub looks on my back patio too. No problems with this company as of yet. He bought a cover lifter to go with it. Doesn’t look like its gonna last all that long. Screws already coming loose and its all wobbly.


Was this Inter Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Inter Spas review was helpful.
No, this Inter Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Inter Spas brand visit:
www.inter-spas.com

This company is American made as they claim

Rating:

Reviewed by: Sebastian from Kansas City, Missouri
February 17, 2017
Rating: 5.0
Inter Spas Monticello LX

This company is American made as they claim. For anyone considering Inter Spas, but you’re unsure WHERE the heck the hot tub will be coming from, and WHO the heck you will talk to, I urge you to give Inter Spas a call. I had the same concerns at first. When I called, I spoke with Rick, and was surprised to hear an American voice. I also dealt with Dan who I think is the manager. Those are pretty American names which makes sense because they are based out of Virginia. (NOT INDIA) It was refreshing to talk to someone who can speak English. My wife even jokingly said “you’re not reading from a script somewhere in Mumbai do you?”. These guys definitely have a sense of humor about all this too! I won’t repeat some of the things they said, but they had us laughing…

Inter Spas was a huge help for me. I was looking at spending an easy 5 thousand dollars MORE on the one we saw at the pool store. I thought I was gonna be stuck paying that, but lucky for me, once we called and asked questions, we (especially my wife) felt much more comfortable about the whole online thing.

We’ve had the spa hooked up now for a little over a month. The Monticello LX hot tub has everything we wanted including; shoulder massage seat, lay down lounge seat for legs, and LED lights. The foot jets are were a nice surprise. Not something I really noticed in the picture, and I never had them in a hot tub. They feel great on the bottom of my feet. Same with my wife. The foot jets might even be our favorite feature in the whole tub!

I could go on and on about this tub, but in summary, if you’re looking for an American made, quality hot tub, with a solid backing, and you’re looking to save A LOT of money, this is the company for you! Thank you Rick and Dan at Inter Spas for all your help.


Was this Inter Spas review helpful?

Yes, this Inter Spas review was helpful.
No, this Inter Spas review was not helpful.

For more information on the Inter Spas brand visit:
www.inter-spas.com